#84 Knoxville | The Daily Doodle

What a lovely surprise

Today’s doodle is about Knoxville.

Pt. 2 - Collective Imagination Manifesto

“I was a bright-eyed college graduate when I moved to Knoxville. Without second thought, I went to work, surviving because every penny depended on it. When covid forced us into lockdown, the fast-paced hustler was forced to stand still. I went stir-crazy, as if youth and possibility were slipping through my fingers.

To cope, I danced. I woke up at 5 am in the morning just to dance before my morning commute. Dance became a cornerstone of my truth. And much like puppy-love, my affection for dance changed, as I was confronted with the isolating truth that art isn’t meant to be created alone.”

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.