#8 Ease | The Daily Doodle

They see me rolling.

Rolling through the streets on a skateboard

Today’s doodle is about ease.

During the height of the roller-skating trend, like many nostalgic Millennials, I spent the summer days at a local park learning to skate like a disco queen.

After countless stumbles and falls, the giraffe (me lol) morphed into a dancer worthy of Soul Train. After I overcame the technical learning curve, I discovered a dance that reflects my unique expression.

Ease reminds us to embrace the unknown to explore the bounds of our natural abilities.

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to reflect on what activities had a steep learning curve. Do you find things easier when you practice them now?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.