#100 Rest | The Daily Doodle

A gentle reminder that you are not an efficiency robot.

Today’s doodle is about rest.

I’ve been experiencing productivity anxiety for the last couple of weeks. It’s a nagging feeling that creeps in whenever I take a moment to rest.

This voice, feeling, or gremlin is constantly reminding me that each moment spent watching TV is a moment less to practice. Or, that each day I sleep until 8:00 AM is a morning lost to reading a book.

It’s a never-ending cycle where I feel tired from a long day's work. And, also fearful that I’m not living up to my potential. It’s torture.

Thankfully, I find wisdom in the books “Rest is Resistance” and “Emotional Justice”. They remind me that I am not a mule whose value is attached to what they produce.

Today’s invitation ↓

So with that spirit in mind, have you experienced a similar feeling of anxiety? If so, have you allowed yourself a moment of uninterrupted, empty rest?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.