#101 Caboodle | The Daily Doodle

Bye bye, see you later! :)

Today’s doodle is about caboodle.

I’m in awe! Today marks 101 days of the Daily Doodle!

To think that in 101 days I went from drawing a simple polaroid in Canva to sharing my intimate thoughts with you is WILD. And, I truly appreciate you for sharing this “build as you go” journey with me.

I started the Daily Doodle as a simple promise to myself to do something fun, whimsical, and darn-right dumb. Too much of my life was spent worrying about the future, and the Daily Doodle offered me a daily dose of silly rebellion.

Illustration was something I adored growing up. As I hinted in previous doodles, I always wanted to be an Artist. That artistry took many forms from fashion design, to comic book illustrator, to graphic designer, to dancer. Art is and will always be at the forefront of my expression.

And, much like my desires to become Queen of the Sharpeis, it’s time to leave the kingdom for a new adventure.

This is the last doodle of the Daily Doodle series because I’m focusing my efforts with SpaceCraft. Aka, the little yellow easter egg hidden (and at times, not so hidden) in each doodle.

Now there’s no need to worry because this is not the end of our doodle adventures. This is simply a “see you later”! I intend to keep doodling and spreading the joy.

The vision is to pivot to a weekly newsletter format, where I can share all the intimate, behind-the-scenes tea on what it’s like starting a business and evolving as an artist all while being a supportive and nurturing friend, daughter, sister, and partner.

I invite you to come aboard the SpaceCraft and get ready for the ride of your life!

Thank you for trusting me with your email,

Jaleria Rivera :)

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.