#16 Contortion | The Daily Doodle

I know you see the crooked lines on these trees.

Today’s doodle is about contortion.

I know you see the crooked lines on these trees. Do you know how long it took me to make leaves? Leaves, for goodness' sake.

As a dancer, storytelling is a common practice for me. The Daily Doodle is an opportunity to expand my artistic abilities to better communicate my experience in this world.

While I could spend hours drawing the perfect leaves, the truth is, I'm not an illustrator. I'm a dancer who finds joy in creating doodles.

I let go of the pressure to be everything because my focus is on creating what brings me joy. The sight of these contorted, twisted, and bent-out-of-shape coconut trees never fails to make me chuckle.

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to share a practice you enjoy but don't identify with. Maybe you enjoy cooking and don’t consider yourself a chef. It doesn't matter because the enrichment it brings to your life is what counts.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.