#18 Strikes | The Daily Doodle

You are striking!

Today’s doodle is about strikes.

Funny how a strike in bowling is the best action to accomplish in the game, while a strike in baseball is an absolute failure. It’s all or nothing.

I wish life were that simple, where I can follow the lines and nail the perfect strike. However, I’m choosing to release the fear of striking out and focus on becoming more striking (see what I did there?).

Whether that’s striking up a conversation with the barista at a new coffee shop or wearing a striking sweater that makes the Zillennial girlies go, “Wow”!

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to share your go-to line for striking up a conversation with someone new. I need a better line than, “Hi, how are ya?”.

Bonus points for sharing another homonym for “strike”. I have four jam packed in less than 200 words!

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.