#19 Patience | The Daily Doodle

Another one!

Today’s doodle is about patience.

I try to live my life by the 1% motto. You know, like, jogging around the block before training to run a marathon. Or, buying a new rug before remodeling the entire living room.

Some days, I want to smash the glass and start the whole thing over because tossing the old in the trash is 10x easier than waiting for the new to manifest.

As I become more comfortable with the 1% step, I discover the need for patience. I have to trust that taking a single action will guide lead me on the desired path.

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to take a 1% step towards a goal today. Maybe you want to get back into art and set a 5-minute timer to paint a walrus. Whatever it is, I hope you reward the initial step.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.