#21 Cafes | The Daily Doodle

One americano, please.

Today’s doodle is about cafes.

Neighborhood coffee shops have the potential to transport you to a different realm.

My go-to spot has a more rustic, cozy vibe. It’s nestled in the historic district and has a rendition of Starry Night on the ceiling. The baristas are sweet and make a mean hojicha latte. I know I belong there because I often run into dear friends and community members.

When meeting with grassroots artists, I typically find myself at a polar opposite cafe—an industrial spot beside a cemetery. Metal and rock music fills the space as people work on large leather couches and wooden tables.

Cafes are a subtle way to discover your tribe. Where you choose to spend your time, energy, and money provides insight into who you are and which spaces you identify with.

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to share your favorite neighborhood coffee shop. What makes it your go-to spot? And, what is the aesthetic that draws you in?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.