#24 Tutorials | The Daily Doodle

Play your funky music!

Today’s doodle is about tutorials.

The most frustrating part of learning to play the guitar is learning how to play the guitar. The internet is flooded with tips, tricks, hacks, guides, ebooks, and tutorials.

Some teachers suggest diving into scales, while others recommend mimicking your favorite songs. It can be tough to decide where to start. Personally, I toss everyone’s advice out the window and just play.

When learning to belly dance, I didn’t sign up in-person lessons or follow someone online. I started by dancing in my living room to traditional Egyptian music. By focusing on the joy of the activity and less on the technique, I discovered a true love and expression in the dance.

In a world where everyone is vying for your attention, there’s strength in playing your way into a customized routine.

Today’s invitation:

I'm curious to hear about your learning journey. Are you an autodidact, thriving on the unknown? Or are you a tutorial junkie who enjoys the thrill of technique?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.