#27 Snooze | The Daily Doodle

Night owl in early bird's clothing

Today’s doodle is about snooze.

I’m a chronic wanna-wake-up-early person, meaning that I love setting my alarm for 6:00 AM only to get out of bed up at 8:00 AM. I love a slow morning and the sweet bliss of nine hours of sleep.

The snooze button can be seen a lack of will or an inability to get the heck up. But for me, hitting snooze allowed me to discover my chronotype, or natural body clock.

By rising at 8:00 AM, I noticed that my peak performance is during the early afternoon, not the morning. This realization helps me plan my day to best match how I like to experience the world.

So instead of feeling guilty for hitting the snooze, discover your chronotype and adapt to your body’s natural response. You might be a night owl in morning bird’s clothing.

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to share your preferred time to wake up. Are you an early riser or a noon shaker?

7