#28 Royalty | The Daily Doodle

Lo and behold! Queen of the Shar-Peis!

Today’s doodle is about royalty.

Is it me, or is the concept of royalty outdated? When I think of kings and queens, I imagine the Middle Ages, where townspeople said, “here ye!” and threw their waste out the window.

Today, we see royals reigning across the world, from Europe to Saudi Arabia. It’s wild to think that people are living on thrones and wielding a scepter.

As a kid, I imagined myself as Queen of the Shar-peis! I grew up with two wrinkly pups named Mimi and Ziggy, who were at my beck and call. They were loyal pups, who protected the royal Barbie dream boat kingdom.

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to imagine what your royal kingdom would look like for your 8-year old self. Was your pet fish the royal consult?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.