#29 Illuminate | The Daily Doodle

A friend reminded me to, "Bloom, where you're planted".

Today’s doodle is about illuminate.

I’m a member of three artist collectives, each with a unique mission and deep connections to the arts. I’m a lucky gal to have people by my side as I build a business and develop my artistry.

All these connections blossomed within the last year. I vividly recall feeling stuck in a city with little to no culture. Rather than running away, I built roots.

I ventured out and shared my dreams with anyone who would listen. I volunteered at a local theater then joined a grassroots artist collectives.

Today, my friends and I steward the next generation of arts and culture in our community. Like nature, I've learned to grow in concrete, in the most unimaginable spaces, and make them feel like home.

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to reflect on how you've blossomed in the past year. How have you and your tribe contributed to positive changes in your community?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.