#30 Rivals | The Daily Doodle

Younger ones mean 18 and 14 in this story

Today’s doodle is about rivals.

I love board games! As the eldest daughter of eight, games became the colosseum of our holiday gatherings.

A classic was ‘Just Dance’ on the Wii, where the younger ones would practice for weeks only to be annihilated by their older sister. The same competitive spirit extended to ‘Mario Kart’ on the Switch and ‘Heads Up’ on the iPhone.

Last year, a new game entered the mix: Throw Throw Avocado. It's the ridiculous game where toy avocados become airborne ammunition. It's the wild wild west of games.

It's the one game the younger ones consistently beat me in—perhaps it's their nimble fingers and swift ability to grab the avocado before I can even turn around.

It's delightful to watch their smiles as they defeat the reigning champ (me, lol) with an avocado. Now, I have to practice my agility before Christmas.

Today’s invitation:

What games did you enjoy as a kid? I'm curious to hear your game rivalry stories.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.