#32 Trinkets | The Daily Doodle

A trinket's a trinket, no matter how old.

Today’s doodle is about trinkets.

When I was 15, my family and I road-tripped to sunny Florida to experience Disney World. Surprisingly, as a budding sophomore in high school, I had a blast!

I laughed on the Tower of Terror and nearly fainted on the immersive Harry Potter roller coaster. (Oops! That's Universal Studios. Let's be real. It's a cooler park.)

To commemorate the trip, I purchased a small pin shaped like Goofy's hat. This was during my Panic at the Disco phase, so I was all about pins and spiked boots.

If you see me out and about today, chances are I'm wearing my favorite green wool trench coat adorned with that little Goofy pin. It's a lovely trinket to have after all these years.

Today’s invitation:

I invite you to share your most treasured trinket. What makes it so special?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.