#38 Gifts | The Daily Doodle

Call me, if you need gift wrapping tips.

Today’s doodle is about gifts.

I was Santa’s little helper growing up. I stayed up late on Christmas Eve, wrapping gifts for my little siblings, while watching those classic (and borderline-creepy) stop-motion movies.

Although my nights were filled with paper cuts and frustration on how to wrap the most oddly shaped toys, my siblings were able to wake to the sight of presents galore under the Christmas tree.

It was a delight to watch how excited they were when unwrapping a new gaming console or the latest doll. All the work felt worth it because I was able to contribute to their happiness.

Today’s invitation:

What role did you play during the holidays? I’m sure I wasn’t the only one baking cookies and wrapping gifts until the wee hours of the night.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.