#41 Earworms| The Daily Doodle

I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas

Today’s doodle is about earworms.

We all know the Christmas classic, “All I want for Christmas (Is My Two Front Teeth)”. But, do you know the most annoying Christmas song of them all?

I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas” is hands down the most screechy, nails on a chalk board song I’ve heard. I mean, what does a hippo have to do with Christmas?

Like all ear worms, I haven’t been able to get this 1950’s classic out of my head. So has an effort to let it go of this curse, I’m sharing the joys of this song with you.

Today’s invitation:

‘Tis the season for sharing joy. What’s a Christmas earworm that’s trapped in your noggin this year?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.