#47 Hats | The Daily Doodle

Scarves vs hats? You decide!

Today’s doodle is about hats.

Before doing the big chop, I had a big, bold, and beautiful afro. It was so voluminous that I wore a scarf and a bonnet at night to contain the curls. And, you already know that hats were out of the question!

Now that I’m a bald-headed sister again, I can get in on the hat action. Now, every day, you can catch me in a new style. I’m out here trying it all, from cowgirl fedoras to baseball caps.

On days when I miss my 'fro, it’s nice to be reminded that you can’t beat a quick cap ‘n go.

Today’s invitation:

What’s your go-to, under 5-minute hair trick? For me, alongside hats, I’m a scarf gal. My closet is filled with dozens of satin to jersey knit scarves ready to be shown off.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.