#51 Fusions | The Daily Doodle

Did you know they made a pink lemonade pop tart?

Today’s doodle is about fusions.

One night during my middle school days, my brothers and I prepared ourselves a well-balanced dinner – boxed mac 'n' cheese with a small side of steamed broccoli, and to wash it all down, a Gatorade on the side.

While sharing a hilarious story (which, unfortunately, I don't have the word count to detail wink), I accidentally spilled my Gatorade onto the mac 'n' cheese. No surprise, my brother dared me to eat the odd combination. I accepted the challenge!

Surprisingly, it was delicious – a nostalgic fusion of a summer barbecue and an after-school softball match.

Today’s invitation:

We live in an era of odd fusions and combinations, from Hot Cheeto fried chicken to cereal milk martinis. Do you have a weird combination you enjoy? I'm ready to expand my recipe book.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.