#52 Albums | The Daily Doodle

Music makes you loose control

Today’s doodle is about albums.

The first CD I ever owned was Ciara's “Goodies.” I vividly remember binge-listening to every track as I walked home from school, all while perfecting my Proud Family peanut twerk (IYKYK 👀). You’d thought I broke my back out that year!

And, the madness didn't stop there – it followed me into school, where I joined the dance team and practiced an entire choreography for “1,2 Step.” Ciara was that girl back in 2004, and my 7-year-old self was a mega-fan.

Today’s invitation:

We all share a personal connection to that first album, whether we listened to it on a CD player or an iPod nano. Now, I'm curious – what was the first music album you owned?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.