#55 Scent | The Daily Doodle

I wouldn't know, if Lowe's has the same vibe.

Today’s doodle is about scent.

Am I trippin’, or does Home Depot have a distinct smell to it? Every time I step through the sliding doors, I’m transported back to childhood, roaming the aisles with my Pops.

I remember the store feeling endless; it was the perfect place for a game of hide and seek. What’s even more interesting is that all Home Depots smell the same. It’s as if employees are tasked with spraying a homemade air freshener before the store opens.

Today’s invitation:

It's fascinating how our senses can transport us. Share a place or smell that transports you to a specific moment in time.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.