#61 Sports | The Daily Doodle

And, I swore I'd never run again.

Today’s doodle is about sports.

Golf makes me sleepy. There’s something about the lush green grass and the calm, soothing tone of the announcers that knocks me out.

Now, football is a different beast. You can find my partner and me at home, laughing and howling during college football season.

It’s interesting that each sport incites a different reaction. Little-known fact about this author: I'm a repressed theater kid who never expected sports to be an interesting topic.

I was so disinterested in sports that when I ran high school cross country, I would consider faking an injury just to stop the miles-long misery.

Comment (or reply) your experience:

Tell me, are you a sports fan? If so, what’s your poison of choice?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.