#64 Weather | The Daily Doodle

Be open to whatever weather graces your doorstep

Today’s doodle is about weather.

Yesterday, Knoxville experienced the first snow day in over a decade. I’m talking nearly eight inches of super soft powder coating everything from SUVs to railroad tracks.

My partner was so excited to experience the snow that he jolted me out of bed, and we hit the streets, walking from our house to downtown. Along the way, we wished neighbors a “Happy Snow Day!” and even shared a snowball fight with strangers.

As the hours passed, what started as an inch grew to nearly a foot. I invite you to experience the delight of the snow today. Or, better yet, enjoy whatever weather graces your doorstep.

Comment (or reply) your experience:

Share your plans for the day and who you plan to spend them with. I’d love to know about your adventures.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.