#65 Velveteen | The Daily Doodle

I love me a good jacket.

Today’s doodle is about velveteen.

You might be familiar with the story of The Velveteen Rabbit, a 1920s classic about a young boy who hugs a stuffed toy until the peach nose turns grey.

Today, I treated myself to some brain candy and watched Tacoma FD, essentially the dumb cousin of Reno 911. In this episode, the Chief clung to a desk chair for two decades—sitting in it until the wheels fell off, the leather peeled, and the recliner was stuck.

This episode brought to mind our deep attachment to items. We all have something we cling to with so much joy and find it immensely difficult to part ways.

Comment (or reply) your experience:

So, what's your Velveteen Rabbit? Meanwhile, if you spot me at the local coffee shop donning a green wool jacket, just know it's my go-to until each button decides to make a solo escape to the floor.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.