#70 Sailing | The Daily Doodle

"Just a dream and the wind to carry me"

Today’s doodle is about sailing.

It’s no surprise that I was listening to Christopher Cross’s “Sailing” while drawing a picture of a sailboat.

I was introduced to this song during the summer of last year when the sun shined bright, and my roller skates were on the pavement. I felt like time was still, and all the stresses of the world were minute.

It was a subtle moment that reminded me that I can do anything. That my dreams can transform reality.

Comment (or reply) your experience:

I invite you to look back at a moment in time where you felt invincible. Do you live like that version of yourself today?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.