#71 Screech | The Daily Doodle

Eh, I prefer the real thing.

Today’s doodle is about screech.

One of the most screeching sounds I ever heard was from a carnival clown making balloon animals. Between the huckle-chuckles and the balloons gliding across each other, I had about enough. I ended up running back to my parents without a toy for my efforts, all that mild suffering for nothing.

Suffering can be seen as a necessary evil or an initiation checkpoint needed before reaching a milestone of success. How can we measure your grit if you have not suffered, sacrificed, or surrendered to the pain?

I feel that's a byproduct of a society that rewards the overworked and brittle-hearted because true prosperity and peace are gifted. Gifted to the ones who seek joy, lightness, and peace.

Comment (or reply) your experience:

With that in mind, how will you gift yourself a moment of peace today?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.