#77 Chips | The Daily Doodle

I'm a hot cheetos girl myself.

Today’s doodle is about chips.

Say what you want about red dye 40, but hot cheetos are delicious. Since tweenhood, I've been obsessed with hot cheeto puffs to the extent that I even had a hot cheetos-themed birthday party, complete with a cake shaped like a hot cheetos bag.

One summer, my neighborhood ran out of hot cheetos, prompting me to take action. In a moment of protest, I typed, printed, and mailed a strongly worded letter to Frito Lay, demanding they bring back the beloved snack.

Surprisingly, it worked—or perhaps a shipment coincidentally arrived at the same time. In response, I received an appreciation letter along with a golden ticket: coupons for a free bag of hot cheetos, redeemable anywhere. At that age, it was pure gold.

This quirky obsession became a cornerstone of my tween years. It's fascinating to think that a random letter from a young girl in Georgia could have such an impact.

Comment (or reply) your experience:

What were the cornerstone moments for you that inspired you to stand up and speak for what you wanted?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

e