#90 Focus | The Daily Doodle

The only thing holding you back is your inability to act.

Today’s doodle is about focus.

One of my favorite albums to work, dance, and contemplate to is Yussef Daye’s “The Yussef Dayes Experience (Live From Malibu)”. He reminds me of a jazzy Santana, who bends and explores the art of improvisation.

This album transports me into a deep state of focus. When I hit play, the outside world mutes, and all that matters is the task in front of me.

This morning, I struggled to get out of bed. The seasonal worry of failure crept over me, and all I wanted to do was eat a stack of pancakes to cope.

Thankfully, my partner encouraged me to drive to the studio and simply start because at the end of the day, that’s the hardest part.

Today’s invitation ↓

I invite you to play your focus album and simply start on a task, project, or idea. I’m sure the overwhelm of failure and incompleteness will melt away as you work closer to your goal.

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.