#91 Volunteer | The Daily Doodle

Who needs TV when you can volunteer?

Today’s doodle is about volunteer.

Today, Carson and I swung by a neighborhood board meeting. Over two dozen neighbors gathered to elect four new members to the board. It was... interesting!

For several months, I poured my time, energy, and spirit into a sub-committee of the board that managed our neighborhood center. So, as we stepped into the building, we were greeted with smiles and the latest tea.

And let me tell you, the tea was that there’s a particular board member pushing to sell our nearly century-old building.

I could totally whip up another newsletter about the inner workings and drama of a neighborhood board committee, but I’ll spare the passive aggression.

Today’s invitation ↓

Instead, I’ll ask you to reflect: when was the last time you volunteered, and what made you stop?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.