#92 Phones | The Daily Doodle

You used to call me on my...

Today’s doodle is about phones.

My first phone was a white T-Mobile flip phone that only allowed for five contacts. It had a camera, Snake, and a simple calculator that made me feel like a boss at school.

One of my favorite activities was prank calling my mom, pretending to cry that I got detention. Just before she hit peak disappointment, I'd walk through the door like Ashton Kutcher.

At that age, my phone gave me power: the ability to roam around the neighborhood after the street lights came on, or to stay at my friend's house for dinner and dessert.

Today’s invitation ↓

What freedoms did your first phone give you?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.