#98 Theaters | The Daily Doodle

Why is the movie theater so damn expensive?

Today’s doodle is about theaters.

Anyone else stopped going to the movies? With the vast hours of entertainment at our fingertips, it’s hard to leave the comfort of your couch, fridge, and pantry.

Growing up, I’d sneak all kinds of snacks into the theater because it felt barbaric to pay nearly $20 for a small popcorn and soda. Two of the cheapest snacks to produce.

The craziest snack I ever snuck in was a six-pack of Popeye’s biscuits. This was during my biscuit phase when 99% of my diet was carbs and hot Cheeto puffs.

Today’s invitation ↓

I guess you can consider today’s invitation a two-parter: when was the last time you went to the movies? And, what’s the oddest snack you ever snuck in?

Enjoying The Daily Doodle?

Share your honest sentiment to make us better.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.